Ard Matthews

Artist, Maven

Over the course of the last decade and a half, well known singer and songwriter, Ard, has been honing his craft and moving people the world over. As the front man of South African band Just Jinjer, his indelible lyrics and melody arrangements led the way to the incredible success of their debut album title ‘All Comes Round’, becoming one of the biggest selling rock genre albums of all time in their native country of South Africa, achieving double platinum status in it’s first year, with the follow up album “Something for now” reaching the same status a year later.

Just Jinjer have shared the stage with many iconic local and international artists on many stages across the world. Most notably at the Nelson Mandela 46664 Concert, Johannesburg in 2009 where they performed with the likes of The Goo Goo Dolls, Annie Lennox, Razorlight, Ludacris, Corrinne Bailey Rae, Peter Gabriel, Live, and Angélique Kidjo.


music video


arts and entertainment

Ard is now playing regularly as a solo act, as well as still fronting the original Just Jinjer, with many well known and talented musicians joining him on bass guitar and drums on an ad-hoc and dynamic basis, at well known festivals such as Oppikoppi and Rocking The Daisies festival in Darling, Cape Town.

Ard also joined forces with top advertising company King James and leading insurance firm Sanlam to produce a massive online campaign about a snubbed contestant from an international music contest television series, with Ard writing, producing, and recording a song for the contestant and being filmed for a documentary. Ard’s brand new single, released at the beginning of 2017, entitled ‘Wonder Years’ is an evolution in his sound and was received with acclaim across the country. Further to this, Ard is setting off an extensive European solo tour in August 2017, performing at iconic venues such as the Halfmoon, Putney, The Grand Social in Dublin, De Nieuwe Anita in Amsterdam, and many more to be announced.



Dr Geraldine Brennan

Circular Economy

Zakhele Myeza


Ed Gillespie


Deon Pretorius